Teotihuacan Pyramids – Mexico City

The Pyramids were the primary purpose for my visit to Mexico. I knew I’d find other things to get into, but this was the only thing I was surely trying to see.

O11P1

O11P2

Before going to hyped myself up and was convinced I’d climb them all the way to the top. So, I climbed the pyramid of the moon… AKA got about 30% up… and was like NOPE! I couldn’t believe people were really climbing when the steps were that steep and short. Not many people know this, but I have a crazy fear of heights (I’m avoiding looking out the plane window as I type this) and those stairs were just too much for me 😦

O11P3

O11P4

I decided to head to the bigger pyramid to see if it was any better, and it was, slightly, so I gave that a go and made it almost to the top before deciding I had done enough and was cool to head back down lol

O11P5

O11P6

O11P7

The view was amazing though (and worth getting over a small fear of heights lol)!

If you’re ever in Mexico you should absolutely head here.

-G4

One thought on “Teotihuacan Pyramids – Mexico City

Leave a Reply

