Roaming Mexico City

One of my favorite things to do in a city is to grab my camera, put in my headphones, and walk around the city aimlessly for hours (no, seriously lol) That’s the way I get the best feel for the city and find more things to get into…

O11MC1

O11MC2

O11MC3

O11MC4

I started the trip on my block, of course. Polanco was one of the nicer neighborhoods in Mexico City. There were about three Starbucks within walking distance, plus a W Hotel, Rolls Royce dealership and a Bentley dealership. It’s clear somebody is getting a lot of money in the city.

O11MC5

Next, I headed toward the city center and passed by this military base with a massive statue/art piece and the largest flag I’ve ever seen (of any country)… the picture does it no justice, but I’m sure I’ll find a pic somewhere with it blowing in the wind.

O11MC6

O11MC7

O11MC8

O11MC9

O11MC10

O11MC11

O11MC12

O11MC13

O11MC14

O11MC15

O11MC16

Downtown Mexico City was really nice. A lot of the buildings were modern and there was a lot of art throughout it.

O11MC17

O11MC18

I ran into some school children playing soccer in front of this army memorial and thought it was cool how free the city is; I’m not sure America would be as welcoming of that.

O11MC19

Met a new friend (these squirrels were overly friendly like Ohio State squirrels)…

O11MC20

O11MC21

O11MC22

O11MC23

O11MC24

O11MC25

O11MC26

O11MC27

O11MC28

The copper on this building was absolutely beautiful. I have no idea what it was, but the building looked amazing.

O11MC29

O11MC30

Kicked it in the park for a bit and saw this massive, nice building sitting up on a hill and decided I’d explore it the next day.

O11MC31

Then the rain came and ruined everything -___________________-

-G4

Leave a Reply

